Photon Day

  • Date: –15:00
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Å80127
  • Lecturer: Olof Gustavsson, Olof Karis, Hermann Dürr, Denise McCluskey and Peter Hedström.
  • Contact person: Olle Björneholm
  • Temadag

The Centre for Photon Science invites you to the Photon Day. There will be four interesting talks, one by Olof Gustavsson winner of the 2023 "Uppsala Photon Science Award”, and three about present and future X-ray light sources.


Olof Gustavsson (winner of the 2023 "Uppsala Photon Science Award”)
Olof Karis, Director of MAX IV: Status and plans for MAX IV
Hermann Dürr: The Ångström laser
Denise McCluskey/Peter Hedström: The Swedish material science beamline at PETRA II

Last modified: 2021-02-14