Honorary Doctor Tripple Colloquium


The Department of Physics and Astronomy and the Physics Section organises a triple colloquium to celebrate the three new Honorary Doctors: Jochen Schneider, Linda Young, and Marcos Dracos. The event will take place January 26, 10-12 in Polhemsalen.

Three new honorary doctors at the Department of Physics and Astronomy will give accessible presentations of achievements and visions in their respective fields.

10.00-10.40 Jochen Schneider: Materials Design & Complexity
10.40-11.20 Linda Young: Exploring new scientific frontiers using x-ray free electron lasers
11.20-12.00 Marcos Dracos: Neutrino Physics using the European Spallation Source

See the Department's calendar for more information.

Latest news from the Centre for Photon Science

Last modified: 2021-09-23